Mid Bedfordshire By-Election results

Sign with an arrow pointing left that says "Polling Station"

The votes have been verified and counted and the election result for the Mid Bedfordshire Parliamentary constituency has been announced.

Alistair Luke Strathern, Labour Party, has been elected as the MP for Mid Bedfordshire.

The Returning Officer, High Sheriff of Bedfordshire, Russell Beard said:

“I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who helped administer these elections, which is a huge endeavour involving a small army of people before polling day through to the count and declaration of the results.”

The turnout was 44%.

View the full breakdown of the votes on the Central Bedfordshire Council website.