Skip to main content

Building Control Team

Our Building Control team's vast amount of experience and thorough knowledge of numerous building techniques can help guide your through building regulations.

You can contact any member of our team with your technical questions with your technical questions on the general telephone number or by email.

For any inspection requests please contact our hotline or general email address.

Inspection hotline: 01234 718082
General telephone: 01234 718081
Email: buildingcontrol@bedford.gov.uk

Building Control Service Manager

Steven Eyre
Tel: 01234 718586
Mobile: 07881 281980
Email: steven.eyre@bedford.gov.uk

Principal Building Control Officer (plan checking)

Peter Hazelwood
Tel: 01234 718588
Mobile: 07881 281929
Email: peter.hazelwood@bedford.gov.uk

North West Area Principal Building Control Officer

(Biddenham, Bletsoe, Bromham, Brickhill ward, Carlton, Clapham, Farndish, Felmersham, Harpur ward, Harrold, Hinwick, Milton Ernest, Oakley, Odell, Pavenham, Podington, Radwell, Sharnbrook, Souldrop, Stevington, Turvey, Wymington, Queens Park ward) 

Bryan Rance
Tel: 01234 718589
Mobile: 07881 281931
Email: bryan.rance@bedford.gov.uk

North East Area Principal Building Control Officer

(Bolnhurst, Castle ward, Chawston, Colesden, Colmworth, De Pary’s ward, Duloe, Eynesbury, Goldington ward, Honeydon, Keysoe, Knotting, Little Barford, Little Staughton, Lower Dean, Melchbourne, Pertenhall, Putnoe ward, Ravensden, Renhold, Riseley, Shelton, Staploe, Swineshead, Thurleigh, Upper Dean, Wilden, Wyboston, Yielden)

Sarah Bates
Tel: 01234 718587
Mobile: 07881 281932
Email: sarah.bates@bedford.gov.uk

South East Area Principal Building Control Officer

(Cauldwell ward, Cardington, Cople, Cotton End, Eastcotts, Great Barford, Harrowden, Kingsbrook ward, Newham ward, Roxton, Shortstown, Willington)

Martin Anderson
Tel: 01234 276592
Mobile: 07881 281964
Email: martin.anderson@bedford.gov.uk

South West Area Principal Building Control Officer

(Elstow, Great Denham, Kempston, Kempston Hardwick, Kempston Rural, Stagsden, Stewartby, Wilstead, Wixams, Wootton)

Russell Williams
Tel: 01234 71859
Mobile: 07881 281930
Email: russell.williams@bedford.gov.uk 

Access Officer

Stuart O’Dell
Tel: 01234 718565
Email: stuart.Odell@bedford.gov.uk

Administration support

Louise Fensome
Tel: 01234 718594

Sue Durham
Tel: 01234 718595

Lisa Bellamy
Tel: 01234 718596

Contact address

Building Control
Bedford Borough Council
Borough Hall
Cauldwell Street
Bedford
MK42 9AP

On this page