## **BEDFORD BOROUGH COUNCIL**

## **ELECTION OF A BOROUGH COUNCILLOR**

#### Thursday, 4 May 2023

### PUTNOE WARD

# **STATEMENT AS TO PERSONS NOMINATED**

Notice is hereby given that:

1. The following persons have been and stand validly nominated as a candidate in the Borough ward named above:

Name of Candidate	Address on Ballot Paper	Description (if any)	Names of Proposer and Seconder
FENELEY JEN	BEDFORD BOROUGH	Green Party	(P) Gary L Day (S) Julie A Day
GROVES KATHERINE THERESA	BEDFORD BOROUGH	Conservative Party Candidate	(P) Jacquelyn A Harvey (S) Simon N Harvey
HARVEY WENDIE MARIE	2 THE CROFT BEDFORD MK41 9HZ	Labour Party	(P) Graham J Tranquada (S) Christina P Tranquada
HEADLEY MICHAEL PAUL	7 HADLEIGH CLOSE BEDFORD MK41 8JW	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	(P) Jennifer M Tomlinson (S) Sylvia A Cohen
MACPHERSON-LAWLEY MARTIN JOHN	BEDFORD BOROUGH	Conservative Party Candidate	(P) Brian J Corley (S) Halina T Corley
PEARCE GEOFFREY JAMES	111 POPLAR AVENUE MK41 8BP	Labour Party	(P) Azma Ahmad-Pearce (S) Sheila A Wilson
ROYDEN MAX SAMUEL CHARLES	11 ASGARD DRIVE BEDFORD MK41 0UP	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	(P) Michael P Headley (S) Jennifer M Tomlinson

2. A POLL for the above election will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.

3. The number to be elected is 2

4. In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided, i.e Bedford Borough.

Dated: Wednesday 5th April 2023