Skip to main content

Polling district and places

The Council has a duty under the Electoral Registration and Administration Act to conduct a review of all the Parliamentary polling districts and places in its area. 

A copy of the report to the Council's General Purposes Committee concerning the commencement of the review is available here: Review of Parliamentary Polling Districts and Places 2014

A copy of the report to the Council's General Purposes Committee concerning the outcome of this review is available here: Outcome of Review of Parliamentary Polling Districts and Places 2014

The proposals are set out in the table below. Select a ward under the relevant constituency to go to a map and details of the respective ward.

Bedford Mid Bedfordshire North East Bedfordshire
Brickhill Elstow and Stewartby   Bromham and Biddenham
Castle Kempston Rural  Clapham
Cauldwell Wilshamstead Eastcotts
Clapham    Wooton Goldington
De Parys Great Barford
Elstow and Stewartby  Harrold
Goldington   Kempston Rural
Great Barford   Oakley
Harpur Riseley
Kempston Central and East Sharnbrook
Kempston North Wyboston
Kempston Rural
Kempston South
Kempston West
Queens Park

A full list of the proposed streets within the separate polling districts is available on request.

If you have any questions concerning the proposals please contact the Electoral Registration Team: 

Electoral Registration (Polling District and Places Review)
3rd Floor
Borough Hall
Cauldwell Street
MK42 9AP

Tel: 01234 276914