Skip to main content

Service directory

Adults’ Services 
Tel: 01234 267422

Bedford Corn Exchange
Tel: 01234 718044
Email: corn.exchange@bedford.gov.uk

Bedfordshire Archives and Record Service
Tel: 01234 228833
Email: Archive@bedford.gov.uk

Benefits
Tel: 01234 718097 option 2
Email: customerservices@bedford.gov.uk

Building Control
Tel: 01234 718081
Email: buildingcontrol@bedford.gov.uk

Business rates
Tel: 01234 718097 option 3
Email: customerservices@bedford.gov.uk

Bereavement Services
Tel: 01234 718150
Email: crem@bedford.gov.uk

Blue badges 
Tel: 01234 718009
Email: blue.badges@bedford.gov.uk

Children's Services
Tel: 01234 267422
Email: childrensservices@bedford.gov.uk

Communications / Press Office
Email: proffice@bedford.gov.uk
Telephone: 01234 276276

Concessionary travel
Tel: 01234 718075
Email: concessionarytravel@bedford.gov.uk

Consumer advice
Tel: 03454 04 05 06

Council Tax
Tel: 01234 718097 option 3
Email: customerservices@bedford.gov.uk

Customer feedback
Email: be.heard@bedford.gov.uk

Dog Warden
Tel: 01234 718099

Education Services
Tel: 01234 267422
Email: childrensservices@bedford.gov.uk

Electoral registration
Tel: 01234 718078
Email: electoral.registration@bedford.gov.uk

Environmental Health
Tel: 01234 718099
Email: ehadmin@bedford.gov.uk

Environmental Services
Tel: 01234 718060   
Email: Env.Services@bedford.gov.uk

Highways helpline
Tel: 01234 718003
Email: Highways.helpdesk@bedford.gov.uk

Housing advice
Tel: 01234 718058
Email: housingadvice@bedford.gov.uk

Land and property
Tel: 01234 276839
Email: ownership@bedford.gov.uk

Licensing
Tel: 01234 267422
Email: Licensing@bedford.gov.uk

Local searches
Tel 01234 276389
Email: Local.LandCharges@bedford.gov.uk

Occupational Therapy
Tel: 01234 718006

Parking enquiries
Email: parking.services@bedford.gov.uk

Parking enforcement
Tel: 01234 718359
Email: parking.services@bedford.gov.uk

Planning
Email: planning@bedford.gov.uk

Public transport enquiries 
Tel: 01234 718005
Email: businfo@bedford.gov.uk

Recruitment
Email: recruitment.team@bedford.gov.uk

Registration (births, marriages and deaths) 

Rights of Way (footpaths, bridleways)
Tel: 01234 718003
Email: row@bedford.gov.uk

School admissions
Tel: 01234 718120
Email: admissions@bedford.gov.uk

School transport entitlement
Tel: 01234 718004
Email: school.tranpsort@bedford.gov.uk

Social Services
Tel: 0300 300 8123 (out of hours emergency duty team)

Switchboard
Tel: 01234 267422

Waste permits
Tel: 01234 718013

Website feedback
Tel: 01234 267422
Provide feedback form