## **BEDFORD BOROUGH COUNCIL**

## **ELECTION OF A BOROUGH COUNCILLOR**

### Thursday, 4 May 2023

#### **KINGSBROOK WARD**

# **STATEMENT AS TO PERSONS NOMINATED**

Notice is hereby given that:

1. The following persons have been and stand validly nominated as a candidate in the Borough ward named above:

Name of Candidate	Address on Ballot Paper	Description (if any)	Names of Proposer and Seconder
CROFTS DEAN GARY	46 TURNPIKE GARDENS BEDFORD MK42 0AJ	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	(P) Louise Crofts (S) Henna Khanum
FENSOME CAROLINE SARA	BEDFORD BOROUGH	Conservative Party Candidate	(P) John K Mingay (S) Mary L Mingay
KHANUM HENNA	233 CARDINGTON ROAD BEDFORD MK42 0DA	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	(P) Dean Gary Crofts (S) Maheena Jasmine Rahman
MEEK NICK	BEDFORD BOROUGH	Green Party	(P) Esin Esat (S) Abdul W Khan
RAHMAN RALLEY	34 DUCHESS ROAD BEDFORD MK42 0SF	Labour Party	(P) Elizabeth A Saunders (S) Nazira Sultana
SIRA SHARANJIT KAUR	BEDFORD BOROUGH	Conservative Party Candidate	(P) Meenu Jassi (S) Harkesh Jassi
<b>ULLAH</b> MASHUK MIAH	1 ROPE LEYS NEW CARDINGTON BEDFORD MK42 0YB	Labour Party	(P) Ralley Rahman (S) Mustafizur Rahman

2. A POLL for the above election will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.

3. The number to be elected is 2

4. In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided, i.e Bedford Borough.

Dated: Wednesday 5th April 2023