BEDFORD BOROUGH COUNCIL

ELECTION OF A BOROUGH COUNCILLOR

Thursday, 4 May 2023

HARPUR WARD

STATEMENT AS TO PERSONS NOMINATED

Notice is hereby given that:

1. The following persons have been and stand validly nominated as a candidate in the Borough ward named above:

Name of Candidate	Address on Ballot Paper	Description (if any)	Names of Proposer and Seconder
AKINWANDE ELIZABETH OLUWAFUNKE	BEDFORD BOROUGH	Conservative Party Candidate	(P) Andrea C Spice (S) Perfection Akinwande
ALLEN DAVID JOHN	74 SALISBURY STREET BEDFORD MK41 7RQ	Independent	(P) Simon Gray (S) Michael W Hancock
ATKINS COLLEEN	3 CHAUCER ROAD BEDFORD MK40 2AJ	Labour Party	(P) Simon K Atkins (S) Angela C Underhill
FREEMAN BARRY IAN	BEDFORD BOROUGH	Green Party	(P) Neil Ben Foley(S) Alexander Willmott
KAVANAGH MARTIN JOSEPH	9 GLADSTONE STREET BEDFORD MK41 7RR	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	(P) Martyn Nicholas Hallett (S) Wendy D Hallett
LAYNE ZARA	174 FOSTER HILL ROAD BEDFORD MK41 7TB	Labour Party	(P) Matthew J Cullum (S) Abigail E Duddleston
SPRING STEVE	BEDFORD BOROUGH	Conservative Party Candidate	(P) Jane Spring (S) Sean W. McIlroy
WESTWOOD JONATHAN	BEDFORD BOROUGH	Green Party	(P) Hilary F Westwood(S) Andrew Colin Stone
WOOD PATRICIA ANNE	29 CRISPIN DRIVE BEDFORD MK41 7FL	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	(P) Martyn Nicholas Hallett (S) Wendy D Hallett

2. A POLL for the above election will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.

3. The number to be elected is 2

4. In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided, i.e Bedford Borough.

Laura Church Returning Officer