## **BEDFORD BOROUGH COUNCIL**

## **ELECTION OF A BOROUGH COUNCILLOR**

### Thursday, 4 May 2023

### **GREYFRIARS WARD**

# **STATEMENT AS TO PERSONS NOMINATED**

Notice is hereby given that:

1. The following persons have been and stand validly nominated as a candidate in the Borough ward named above:

Name of Candidate	Address on Ballot Paper	Description (if any)	Names of Proposer and Seconder
BOYES KAREN ROSALIE	BEDFORD BOROUGH	Conservative Party Candidate	(P) Nicholas J Caswell (S) Joanne C. Gullon
FOLEY BEN	BEDFORD BOROUGH	Green Party	(P) Kenneth G Baddley (S) James Andrew Long
MANNION PAUL	NORTH NORTHAMPSTONSHIRE	Trade Unionist And Socialist Coalition	(P) Annie Lee V Gok- Ong (S) Cirilo Jr L Gok-Ong
RAHMAN SYEDUR	4 SEAFORTH GARDENS BEDFORD MK40 4TJ	Independent	(P) Shaekul Haque (S) Altab Hussain
RANI SUDESH	BEDFORD BOROUGH	Labour Party	(P) Kuldeep Chand (S) Satya Kaur
SPENCER NIGEL JASON	12 NORTH PARADE GREYFRIARS BEDFORD MK40 1JF	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	(P) James Sackey (S) Norma E Oliver

2. A POLL for the above election will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.

3. The number to be elected is 1

4. In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided, e.g. Bedford Borough.

Dated: Wednesday 5th April 2023