BEDFORD BOROUGH COUNCIL ELECTION OF A BOROUGH COUNCILLOR

Thursday, 4 May 2023 GOLDINGTON WARD

STATEMENT AS TO PERSONS NOMINATED

Notice is hereby given that:

1. The following persons have been and stand validly nominated as a candidate in the Borough ward named above:

Name of Candidate	Address on Ballot Paper	Description (if any)	Names of Proposer and Seconder
CASWELL TIMOTHY CHARLES	29 CRISPIN DRIVE BEDFORD MK41 7FL	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	(P) Wendy Watmough (S) Karen Elaine Hubbard
FLEMING PHILIPPA DEIRDRE NELL	BEDFORD BOROUGH	Green Party	(P) Paul J Panter (S) Amanda Panter
HAYNES ADRIAN JOHN	54 MANOR ROAD BEDFORD MK41 9LQ	Reform UK	(P) David W Welch (S) Andrea M Welch
JONES BERNARD ROGER	BEDFORD BOROUGH	Conservative Party Candidate	(P) John Michael Ryan (S) Andrew C Kennedy
KELLY SHANE ALEXANDER	BEDFORD BOROUGH	Labour Party	(P) Daniela Cowie (S) Ryan B. Kelly
McHUGH CHRISTINE ALISON	37 KATHIE ROAD BEDFORD MK42 0QJ	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	(P) Lorna R Marchant (S) Claire E Wareham
WARD CATHRINE	BEDFORD BOROUGH	Labour Party	(P) Beverley O'Sullivan (S) Felicia Mahowo

- 2. A POLL for the above election will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 3. The number to be elected is 2
- 4. In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided, i.e Bedford Borough.

Dated: Wednesday 5th April 2023