BEDFORD BOROUGH COUNCIL COUNTY COUNCIL ELECTION

Date : 7th June 2001

Division		Candidates	Description	Votes Cas	t
Brickhill		Nikolas Charles Hills	Brickhill Liberal Democrat Focus Team	1609	Elected
Electorate Seats	5731	Peter Raymond Hand	The Conservative Party Candidate	1515	
Ballot Papers % Poll	3886 67.81	Yvonne Lesley Anderson	The Labour Party Candidate	743	
Bromham		Roger Gwynne Jones	The Conservative Party Candidate	3051	Elected
Electorate Seats	7447 1	Roger William Jackson	Labour and Cooperative Party Candidate	1200	
Ballot Papers % Poll	5274 70.82	Samuel Patrick Wilson	Liberal Democrat	986	
Castle		David Anthony Grugeon	The Labour and Cooperative Party Candidate	1316	Elected
Electorate Seats	4583 1	Peter Charles Chiswell	Conservative Party Candidate	1011	
Ballot Papers	2922	Total Change Chieffel	Constraints tarry canalisate		
% Poll	63.76	Tim Prater	Castle Liberal Democrat Focus Team	560	
Cauldwell		Robert George Elford	The Labour & Co-Op Party Candidate	2264	Elected
Electorate	6539	Michael Lewis Stewart Williams	Conservative Party Candidate	612	
Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	1 3411 52.16	Anita Joan Gerard	Cauldwell Liberal Democrat Focus Team	470	
Clapham		Arthur Thomas Foster	The Conservative Party Candidate	1617	Elected
Electorate Seats	4699 1	Jennifer Mary Jackson	Labour Party & Cooperative Party Candidate	991	
Ballot Papers % Poll	3083 65.61	Ian Robert Webster	Liberal Democrat	428	
De Parys		Lynda Eileen Aylett-Green	De Parys Liberal Democrat Focus Team	1271	Elected
Electorate	4618	Terence Roger Rigby	The Conservative Party Candidate	917	
Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	1 2789 60.39	Richard Leslie Crane	The Labour and Co-Operative Party Candidate	580	
Goldington		Sylvia Anne Gillard	Goldington Liberal Democrat Focus Team	1237	Elected
Electorate Seats	5217 1	Timothy Charles Caswell	Labour Party Candidate	1127	
Ballot Papers % Poll	2916 55.89	Valerie Mary Fulford	Conservative Party Candidate	540	
Gt.Barford & Wilshamstead		Richard Ivin Payne	The Conservative Party Candidate	2523	Elected
Electorate	8190	David Charles Devereux	The Labour Party Candidate	1425	
Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	1 5127 62.60	Malcolm Beaumont Whiteman	Liberal Democrat	1133	
Harpur		Catherine Moorhouse	Labour & Co-Operative Party Candidate	1415	Elected
Electorate Seats	5902 1	Honorary Alderman Brian Frank Dillingham	The Conservative Party Candidate Harpur Ward	1058	
Ballot Papers % Poll	3042 51.54	Michael Anthony Murphy	Liberal Democrat	527	

BEDFORD BOROUGH COUNCIL COUNTY COUNCIL ELECTION

Date : 7th June 2001

Division		Candidates	Description	Votes Ca	ast
Harrold		Phyllis Gershon	The Conservative Party Candidate	2361	Elected
Electorate	5979	Stephen Richard Poole	The Labour Party Candidate	1044	
Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	1 4287 71.70	Phillip Downing Standley	Liberal Democrat	836	
Kempston East		Gillian Kay Burley	The Labour & Co-Operative Party Candidate	2282	Elected
Electorate Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	7283 1 4411 60.57	Andrew Simon Bishop Timothy John Hill	Conservative Party Candidate Kempston East Liberal Democrat Focus Team	1499 588	
Kempston West		Ray Lawrence Oliver	The Labour & Co-Operative Party Candidate	1944	Elected
Electorate Seats	6501 1	Philip Charles Catterill	Conservative Party Candidate	1417	
Ballot Papers % Poll	3903 60.04	Paulette Wendy Lodge	Kempston West Liberal Democrat Focus Team	500	
Kingsbrook		Douglas Tony Patrick Mitchell	The Labour and Co-Operative Party Candidate	1256	Elected
Electorate Seats Ballot Papers	4917 1 2769	Shirley Eve McKay	Kingsbrook Liberal Democrat Focus Team	1023	
% Poll	56.31	Andrew John McConnell	Conservative Party Candidate	444	
Newnham	6228 1	William Menzies Muir	Newnham Liberal Democrat Focus Team	1739	Elected
Electorate Seats		Helen Ruth Bone	Conservative Party Candidate	1341	
Ballot Papers % Poll	3985 63.99	David Stanley Williams	The Labour Party Candidate	872	
North East Bedfordshire		Alexander Philip Hendry	The Conservative Party Candidate	2510	Elected
Electorate Seats	6117 1	Terence Carroll	The Labour & Co-Operative Party Candidate	735	
Ballot Papers % Poll	4382 71.64	Myrtle Anne Stewardson	Liberal Democrat	654	
		Ian David Luder	Independent	437	
Putnoe		Ralph Frank Hall	Putnoe Liberal Democrat Focus Team	1861	Elected
Electorate Seats	5341 1	Michael John Woods	Conservative Party Candidate	1213	
Ballot Papers % Poll	3724 69.72	Rosemary Faith Roome	The Labour Party	636	
Queens Park		Gordon Colling	The Labour & Co-Operative Party	2315	Elected
Electorate Seats	6331 1	Edward Arthur Davey	Conservative Party Candidate	624	
Ballot Papers % Poll	3466 54.75	Stephen James Lawson	Queens Park Liberal Democrat Focus Team	431	

BEDFORD BOROUGH COUNCIL COUNTY COUNCIL ELECTION

Date : 7th June 2001

Division		Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	
Wootton		David Reedman	The Conservative Party Candidate	1918 Elected	
Electorate Seats	6256 1	Gordon Willey	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	1400	
Ballot Papers % Poll	4184 66.88	Laurence Alexander Pollock	The Labour Party Candidate	838	