BEDFORD BOROUGH COUNCIL COUNTY COUNCIL ELECTION

Date : 5th May 2005

Division		Candidates	Description	Votes C	ast
Brickhill		Peter Raymond Hand	Brickhill Conservative Community Action Team Candidate	2025	Elected
Electorate Seats	6561 1	Charles Royden	Liberal Democrat	1895	
Ballot Papers % Poll	4670 71.18	Brian Eric Anderson	The Labour Party Candidate	729	
Bromham		Roger Gwynne Jones	The Conservative Party Candidate	2067	Elected
Electorate Seats	5357 1	Yanina Ann Jones	The Labour Party Candidate	716	
Ballot Papers % Poll	3879 72.41	Stelios Mores	Liberal Democrat	696	
		Eileen Brenda Whitmore	Independent	364	
Cauldwell		Robert George Elford	The Labour Party Candidate	1876	Elected
Electorate Seats Ballot Papers	5979 1 3189	Katherine Frances Stacey	Cauldwell Conservative Community Action Team Candidate	711	
% Poll	53.34	Andrew Michael Gerard	Liberal Democrat	569	
Clapham & Oakle	у	Jane Anne Walker	The Conservative Party Candidate	2282	Elected
Electorate Seats	6236 1	Terence Carroll	The Labour and Co-Operative Party Candidate	1190	
Ballot Papers % Poll	4384 70.30	Conrad Holden Longmore	Liberal Democrat	874	
De Parys		Tarsem Paul	Deparys Conservative Community Action Team Candidate	1101	Elected
Electorate Seats	5723 1	Lynda Eileen Aylett-Green	Liberal Democrat	1005	
Ballot Papers % Poll	3584 62.62	Margaret Davey	Better Bedford Independent	684	
		James Emmanuel Valentine	The Labour and Co-Operative Party Candidate	592	
		Mark Steinhardt	Green Party	175	
Eastcotts		Susan Christine Gaszczak	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	1356	Elected
Electorate Seats	4889 1	Richard Ivin Payne	Conservative Party Candidate	1270	
Ballot Papers % Poll	3308 67.66	Pauline Karen Curl	The Labour Party Candidate	557	
	37.00	Mary Susan Fogg	Better Bedford Independent	108	
Goldington		Sylvia Anne Gillard	Liberal Democrat	1545	Elected
Electorate Seats	6427 1	Elizabeth Alice Grugeon	The Labour Party Candidate	1108	
Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	3854 59.97	Alan Cassan	Goldington Conservative Community Action Team Candidate	825	
		Brian Leonard Endersby	Better Bedford Independent	326	

BEDFORD BOROUGH COUNCIL COUNTY COUNCIL ELECTION

Date : 5th May 2005

Division		Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	
Harpur		Colleen Atkins	The Labour Party Candidate	1435	Elected
Electorate Seats	5996 1	Brian Frank Dillingham	Harpur Conservative Community Action Team Candidate	947	
Ballot Papers % Poll	3326 55.47	John Robert Ryan	Liberal Democrat	530	
		Stuart John Channon	Better Bedford Independent	196	
		Jennifer Foley	Green Party	183	
Harrold		Phyllis Gershon	Conservative Candidate	2641	Elected
Electorate Seats	6705 1	Nicholas Charsley	Liberal Democrat	1367	
Ballot Papers % Poll	5003 74.62	Stephen Richard Poole	The Labour Party Candidate	931	
Kempston		Gillian Kay Burley	The Labour Party Candidate	3724	Elected
Electorate	13347	Ray Lawrence Oliver	The Labour Party Candidate	3571	Elected
Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	2 6799 50.94	Mark William Smith	Kempston Conservative Community Action Team Candidate	2479	
		Atul Sikand	Kempston Conservative Community Action Team Candidate	1922	
		Timothy John Hill	Liberal Democrat	1409	
		Joan Slater	Liberal Democrat	1297	
		Marlies Branston	Better Bedford Independent	802	
		Christopher John Davies	Green Party	529	
Kempston Rural		David Reedman	The Conservative Party Candidate	1408	Elected
Electorate Seats	3299 1	David Michael Gallagher	Liberal Democrat	633	
Ballot Papers % Poll	2382 72.20	Neil Ben Foley	Green Party	275	
Kingsbrook	4500	David Anthony Grugeon	The Labour and Co-Operative Party Candidate	1460	Elected
Electorate Seats	6508 1	Dave Hodgson	Liberal Democrat	1441	
Ballot Papers % Poll	3605 55.39	Barbara Eileen Purbrick	Kingsbrook Conservative Community Action Team Candidate	676	
Newnham	6576 1	John Kenneth Samuel Mingay	Newnham Conservative Community Action Team Candidate	1241	Elected
Electorate Seats		June McDonald	The Labour Party Candidate	1070	
Ballot Papers % Poll	4329 65.83	Anita Joan Gerard	Liberal Democrat	947	
		Edward Arthur Davey	Better Bedford Independent	825	
		Saul Asher Keyworth	Green Party	212	

BEDFORD BOROUGH COUNCIL COUNTY COUNCIL ELECTION

Date : 5th May 2005

Division North East Bedfordshire		Candidates Thomas Edward Wootton	Description The Conservative Party Candidate	Votes Cast	
				2657 Elected	
Electorate Seats	5870 1	Paul Stekelis	Liberal Democrat	788	
Ballot Papers % Poll	4433 75.52	Philip Adekunle Otubanjo	The Labour Party Candidate	589	
		Mark Powell	Green Party	350	
Putnoe		Rosemary Jean Bootiman	Liberal Democrat	1989	Elected
Electorate Seats Ballot Papers	6582 1 4707	Ralph Frank Hall	Putnoe Conservative Community Action Team Candidate	1647	
% Poll	71.51	Mohammad Yasin	The Labour Party Candidate	715	
		Mark Adkin	U.K. Independence Party	315	
Queens Park		Gordon Colling	The Labour Party Candidate	1536	Elected
Electorate Seats Ballot Papers	6718 1 3876	Terence Roger Rigby	Queens Park Conservative Community Action Candidate	823	
% Poll	57.70	Neal Bath	Liberal Democrat	634	
		Michele Bonito	Better Bedford Independent	585	
		Paul William Wheatley	Green Party	131	
Wilshamstead		Lynne Kathleen Faulkner	The Conservative Party Candidate	976	Elected
Electorate Seats	3964 1	Anthony Connal Hare	Independent	751	
Ballot Papers % Poll	2570 64.83	Malcolm Beaumont Whiteman	Liberal Democrat	745	
Wootton		Gordon Willey	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	1613	Elected
Electorate Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	4090 1 2813 68.78	John Colin Tait	The Conservative Party Candidate	1097	